Winners of January Munster GranPrix in Kinsale 2022

Division 1 winners
Division 2B winners in order of 1st 2nd 3rd

Munster Grand Prix on Sunday 30 January at St Multose Hall, Kinsale, hosted by the South Coast club. 52 participants were involved, graded on ability and age grounds into 5 divisions. All ages were represented from U/11 to Veterans. 11 Paralympic players participated – 21 % of the total.

Highlights: Winner of senior division: the “evergreen” veteran,Philip Shaw, of Beech Hill TTC. Runner Up Michael Lotiskie of South Coast A double for the O’Brien sisters – Megan, winner of Division 2A and Lucy Lou, winner of Division 4A. (she also won gold at the Leinster Open in the U/13 category). Both from Leeside. Darragh Ruddy also of Leeside, swept the boards in Division 5 and will surely be promoted to a higher level next time out.3. Next event in February – date TBC.

%d bloggers like this: